Homepage Jameson & Co newsroom

Jason Singh releases new album of Taxiride hits, bits & beyond

Announcement posted by Jameson & Co 13 Jan 2022

Get Set because Creepin' Up Slowly, Everywhere You Go, Oh Yeah and How I Got This Way are getting together for the first time as Taxiride frontman Jason Singh releases his new acoustic studio album featuring all the hits, bits and beyond from Taxiride and his solo career on Friday, 14 January. 

Providing a solid hit of 90s nostalgia, this 13-track self produced album, was recorded live in his purpose built studio, Garage Mahal Recordings and showcases Jason’s extraordinary vocals and guitar prowess. 

These stripped back versions of the Taxiride catalogue give even more depth to the irresistible melodies they are known and loved for. Add to this, 2022 also marking twenty years since Creepin' Up Slowly became the most played song on radio, the timing of this album is bound to please many.

During the lockdowns of 2020, with so much time on his hands, this multi-talented musician turned his skills to building and constructed his now home studio, Garage Mahal Recordings, all while somehow allowing himself the time to pause and reflect.

“I’ve had such an amazing career so far in music, both with Taxiride and our three albums, as well as my solo career, with two albums and ten individual singles. I have truly been blessed with many opportunities both here and abroad,” Jason says. 

“I’m proud of everything I’ve done so far. It all started with Taxiride. That time in my life was so very special. Everyone knows the band for the big singles we had, but early on we relied heavily on our B-sides and rare tracks to fill our live set. Our loyal fans loved these tracks and so did I.”

It was from these reflections, the Jason Singh plays Taxiride - Hits, Bits & Beyond solo acoustic tour was born and saw Jason hit the road in March 2021, performing the Taxiride songs that have given him a devoted fan base. 

“Hits Bits and Beyond was my chance to look at those songs under a microscope and rediscover the beauty, youthfulness and simplicity of them and pay respect to a time when Australian music ruled the airwaves.”

With more than 20 shows delivered and momentum gathering, the impact of the June lockdown in Melbourne cut the tour short and saw Jason put his time and creativity into recording songs from the tour to create an enduring memento for fans who attended the shows and also those who missed out.

Jason says, “This tour, and now this album, is my way to thank so many fans for sticking by me from day one. I make music, and play music, for them.”

The album will be available in both digital and physical formats including a tour program-style booklet, with a CD insert, and excitingly, plans for a vinyl release are also in the works.

Jason Singh plays Taxiride (Hits, Bits & Beyond) will be available world-wide from January 14 on all digital platforms. Apple Music pre-orders will receive six tracks upon purchase.

Follow Jason Singh on socials for online ordering of the CD/booklet and vinyl.

Jason’s soaring vocals are also currently being heard on rotation around Australia, with Taxiride’s anthem Get Set featured on Visit Victoria’s television ad campaign to promote the band’s home state.

Track listing for Jason Singh plays Taxiride (Hits, Bits & Beyond):

  1. Everywhere You Go
  2. Afterglow
  3. Deal With It
  4. Give Me One Reason
  5. Skin
  6. How I Got This Way
  7. Nevermind
  8. Oh Yeah
  9. I Can Dream
  10. Saffron
  11. Get Set
  12. Strangers
  13. Creepin' Up Slowly



Facebook - @jasonsinghtaxiride
Instagram - @jasonsinghtaxiride





MEDIA CONTACT (for review/airplay copies and/or interviews):

Erin Jameson

+61 419 323 663 | erin(at)jamesonandco(dot)com



Media Contacts

Erin Jameson

Publicist/Artist Manager

Additional Resources

Download our logo