| Share

2011 Mobile Awards - To launch in Melbourne 1 June and Sydney 2 June, 2011

Australia’s National Mobile Awards Programme

The 2011 Mobile Awards are Australia’s national award programme dedicated to the mobile industry. The awards cover a wide range of categories including: Devices, Best Content, Best Content/Application, Best Developer and Innovation in the Mobile Industry.

The Awards are open to mobile content creators, application developers, as well as brands and businesses who have commissioned mobile content or applications.

The awards are an exciting opportunity for the breadth of the mobile industry to be presented under the one umbrella including specialists from: marketing (AMI, ADMA), interactive (AIMIA, Mobile Monday), IT service (AIIA) and telecommunications (ATUG) industries.

“The Mobies recognise not only developers and creators of the content, mobile hardware and mobile service providers, but also the commissioner. The Awards have received a warm response from the industry, with significant judges and partners already supporting the awards.” Mark Bergin, Awards Director

The judges include:
Joe Di Stefano, Digital Manager, Origin Energy; Homaxi Irani, User Experience Manager, Sensis; Sally Davis, Product Capability Manager, Mobiles – Sensis; Kirsten Mann, Director of User Experience (UX), Aconex; Nick Bolton, General Manager Melbourne, Viocorp; Roger Kermode, Director Business Development, ANZA Technology Network; Dr. Linda Leung, Institute for Media and Learning, UTS; Chris Winter, Manager New Services, ABC Innovation at ABC; David McGowan, Business Director, Nomad; Andy Paterson , Director of Product Development, Kinologica; Sally Mills, CEO, LaVolta Digital; Rob Marston, Regional Director Pacific, InMobi; Pan Demosthenous , Director of Technology, Kinologica; Cameron Wall, Founder, ZapMe Mobile; Oliver Weidlich, Director of Design & Innovation, Mobile Experience; Shane Williamson, Co-Founder, Mobile Monday Sydney; Jennifer Wilson, Director, The Project Factory; Zac Jacobs, General Manager, Tigerspike Melbourne; Tim O'Neil, Joint Managing Director, Reactive; James Giang, Convenor, Android Australia User Group; Wayne Schmidt, Country Manager Australia, Xero; John Sitzler, Senior Mobile Manager, Bigpond Sport; Ben Bickford, CEO, Bionic; Claudia Sagripanti, CEO, Publishers Australia.

The 2011 Mobile Awards partners include: AIMIA, SmartCompany, Viocorp, LaVolta, The Domain, MEGA and Mobile Monday Adelaide.

2011 Mobile Awards

Twitter: @mobawards hashtag #mobies

Key dates:
1 June – 30 June 2011: Nominations Open
1 June – 18 August: Voting Period
19 August 2011: Finalists Announced
8 September: Awards Night - Sydney

Mark Bergin the Awards Director is available for interviews.
contact: tel: 03 9525 1255 e: editor@design100.com