| Share

ANZRP Board boosted with three new appointments

24 November 2014, Melbourne – Australia and New Zealand Recycling Platform (ANZRP) has welcomed three new members to its Board, enhancing the already impressive industry credentials of the leader in responsible electronic waste (e-waste) recycling.


ANZRP is a not for profit, industry-run member body established to manage the national TechCollect e-waste collection and recycling program, operating under the National Television and Computer Recycling Scheme (NTCRS).


The ANZRP Board, established in 2011, is made up of representatives from the consumer electronics industry and other experts to ensure TechCollect achieves its objective of creating a community which collects, processes and safely recycles e-waste for responsible outcomes.



·         Lynn Loh > Environmental Compliance Manager, Hewlett Packard Asia Pacific Pty Ltd (previously an Alternate Director)

·         Justin O’Sullivan > Executive Director of Sales Operations, Australia and New Zealand, Dell

·         Kerryn O’Brien > Independent Management Consultant, formerly PwC (previously an Alternate Director)


The new members join Mark Mackay, Chairman, ANZRP; Janet Leslie, Sustainability Manager, Canon Australia; Mark Whittard, Managing Director, Toshiba Australia; and Michael Wilson, General Manager Operational Excellence, Customer Operations Group, Fuji Xerox Australia.


ANZRP Chairman Mark Mackay believes the company’s high calibre membership and expertise at Board level are vital to its success. “To continue our strong performance, we need to maintain a solid understanding of the industry we represent, and our new Board members will play a critical role in ensuring we provide the best possible recycling program to the public on behalf of our members,” said Mackay.


“Lynn, Justin and Kerryn bring to the Board years of collective experience which will play an important role in the development of ANZRP’s future strategic direction.  Their expertise will allow us to build on the TechCollect program’s success to date, a large part of which is due to the significant contributions of outgoing directors Garry Pearce, Robert Mesaros and Martin Stokie,” added Mackay.




For more information or to find your nearest TechCollect e-waste collection site, visit www.techcollect.com.au or call 1300 229 837.



Howorth Communications

Hayley Vesperman


02 8437 5387

0415 338 880



Australia and New Zealand Recycling Platform (ANZRP) manages the TechCollect program, a free national e-waste recycling service funded by many of Australia’s leading technology importers and manufacturers dedicated to responsible recycling, including Toshiba, Canon, Epson, HP, Fuji Xerox, Dell, Panasonic and many others. TechCollect is committed to setting the highest Australian standard for responsible recycling of e-waste. It is Australia’s only Government approved, industry backed, not-for-profit e-waste recycling service under the National Television and Computer Recycling Scheme. Visit techcollect.com.au for more information and to find your nearest collection site.