| Share

ESL & WarGaming announce World of Tanks Asia-Pacific Finals for the Wargaming.net League

The final for the Wargaming.net League in Asia-Pacific to be held at the ESL Studio, Sydney on October 22nd.


The Wargaming.net League (WGL) Asia-Pacific (APAC) Season I 2016-2017 Finals will see the best 4 teams from the Gold Series battle it out in a live studio event held at the ESL Studios in Sydney, Australia on Saturday, October 22. With $50,000USD up for grabs as a first place prize, and $25,000USD for the runner up, the stakes are high. The top two placing teams from the finals will get the chance to compete against the world's best teams in the WGL Grand Finals and a share at an even larger prize pool. Both the 3rd and 4th place teams will go home with $12,500USD for their efforts, making for a total finals prize pool of $100,000USD.

What is the WGL?

In World of Tanks eSports, teams of 7 players jump into WWII-era, historically accurate tanks on-screen and fight it out in a simulated tank battle, until one team’s tanks are destroyed, or one team captures another’s base. These teams have been battling it out over an intense 10-week season, and the top four teams – B-Gaming, EL Gaming, Meltdown, and Team Efficiency – are flying over to Sydney to settle the score live, on-stage.

Watch live or online

The WGL APAC Season I 2016-2017 Finals are open for attendance. Any World of Tanks enthusiast is welcome to register on EventBrite and come down to the ESL Studio from 11:30am to join in and watch the first international esports league hosted in Australia come to a climax.

The WGL APAC Season I 2016-2017 Finals will also be broadcast in English, Japanese, Mandarin and Korean on the official Twitch channels:

EN: http://wgl.gg/watch

JP: http://wgl.gg/WatchJP

KR: http://wgl.gg/WatchKR

ZH-TW: http://wgl.gg/watchTW

Road to The Grand Finals

The 1st and 2nd place teams from the the Wargaming.net League APAC Season I 2016-2017 finals will qualify for the Challengers’ Rumble, to face off against the top teams from the EU, NA, and CIS regions. The top 2 teams from the Challengers’ Rumble will go through to the Champions’ Rumble, where they will face off against The Grand Finals 2015 winners, Natus Vincere. The winner of the Champions’ Rumble will then qualify for The Grand Finals 2017.