| Share

AC&E Awards Announces Panel of Esteemed Judges

ADMA has announced 140 judges including 12 chairs for its upcoming AC&E Awards


SYDNEY, 11 August, 2017 – The Association for Data-driven Marketing & Advertising (ADMA) has today announced the 140 judges, including 12 chair judges for its upcoming 2017 AC&E Awards.

Now in its fourth year, the esteemed panel will be judging the best work to come out of Australia and the process is underpinned by a strong audit committee and the Audited Media Association of Australia (AMAA). Set to take place on 26 October at Luna Park Sydney, the annual black-tie awards show was created back in 2014 to celebrate the outstanding campaigns that are both creative and effective within Australia’s marketing, media and advertising industries.


“We’re looking to recognise only the best in the business with the AC&E Awards, which is why the calibre of the judges has to be top-notch too,” says Jodie Sangster, CEO of ADMA. “We’re honoured to have so many judges volunteer their keen eye and judgement skills for the awards. We’ve also announced that the Audited Media Association of Australia (AMAA) has come onboard as an audit partner to ensure total transparency in the whole process including the judging, so this is the best platform to witness excellent ideas from Australia’s best and brightest.”

This year’s AC&E Awards chair of judges are:

Grand Chair: Jennifer Vandekreeke, Vice President, Australia at Carnival Cruise Lines

Chair of Campaign Awards (Customer): Jo Boundy, CMO – Qantas Loyalty at Qantas

Chair of Campaign Awards (Social Media): Kimberlee Wells, CEO at TBWA

Chair of Channel Awards (Broadcast, Print and OOH): Christina Aventi, Executive Planning Director at BMF

Chair of Channel Awards (Digital websites and Search): Andy Pontin, CEO at Clemenger BBDO Sydney

Chair of Content Awards: Kirsty Muddle, CIO at Cummins&Partners Sydney

Chair of Craft & Technique Awards: David Ponce De Leon, Executive Creative Director at Ogilvy Australia

Chair of Integrated Campaign Awards: Jennifer Vandekreeke, Vice President, Australia at Carnival Cruise Lines

Chair of Data Awards: Al Crawford, Former CSO at Clemenger BBDO Sydney

Chair of E-Commerce & PR Awards: Christopher Savage, CEO at The Savage Co

Chair of Mobile, Email, Digital Awards: Victoria Curro, MD at Lida

Chair of Small Budget and NFP Awards: Will Lavender, Chairman at Lavender

Chair of Technology Awards: Brad Bennett, Strategy Director at The Hallway

For more information on the AC&E Awards and the full categories and awards list, please visit www.acandeawards.com. Entries will close on 15 August.



About the AC&E Awards

ADMA AC&E Awards focus only on marketing, media and advertising work that demonstrated an equal measure of creativity and effectiveness. ADMA also created new awards categories to focus on its five core pillars for success: customer experience, content, creativity, data and technology.


About ADMA

The Association for Data-driven Marketing and Advertising (ADMA) is the principal industry body for information-based marketing, media and advertising as well as the largest marketing and advertising association in Australia. ADMA has over 600 corporate members including major financial institutions, telecommunications companies, energy providers, leading media companies, travel service companies, airlines, major charities, statutory corporations, educational institutions and specialist suppliers to the industry, including advertising agencies, software and internet companies.


Media contact:

Katherine Raskob

Director, Communications & Customer Experience

(02) 9277 5432