| Share

Canva for Education's first-ever professional development Summit



It's free, virtual and will explore the future of collaboration in and outside the classroom

Whilst many have heard of the global online design platform Canva (now worth over $US6bn and over 40 million people using it every month), Canva for Education is the learning and project-based extension - made specifically for teachers and their students, where interactive, immersive teaching and learning can take place. 

Canva for Education empowers educators with free, easy to use compelling design resources to enhance class collaboration and engagement; it also equips them with more curriculum content, regardless of whether they’re teaching in the classroom or remotely.

On a mission to unlock the power of creativity in every learner and empower all teachers and learners to create, collaborate and grow, for the first time, Canva for Education is hosting its very own professional development Summit for all educators to explore the future of collaboration in and outside the classroom.

Best of all, the Canva for Education Summit is 100% free and virtual.

1 December 2020 at 2pm PST / 4pm CST / 7pm GMT-3 / 9am AEST+1

Running for ~2 hours, the Summit will include:

  • An introduction into Canva for Education with Leslie Fisher, K12 edtech specialist
  • Deep dive into collaborative student assignments with George Lee, CAST Academy Coordinator, Balboa High School, SFUSD
  • Redefining collaboration with Google Classroom, Microsoft Teams and more with Carly Daff, Canva for Education’s Product Director

Everyone who registers and attends the Summit will receive a certificate of attendance, which they can use for professional development purposes.

TUESDAY 1 DECEMBER 2pm PST / 4pm CST / 7pm GMT-3 / 9am AEST+1

For more information: https://www.canva.com/events/education-summit-2020/